News from the Source

Marcus Thomas Tops ASCS Elite Outlaw At Texarkana 67

Marcus Thomas Tops ASCS Elite Outlaw At Texarkana 67

(Image Credit: Tim Aylwin)

Bryan Hulbert – TEXARKANA, Ark. (September 9, 2023) The fourth time that Marcus Thomas has stood atop the podium with the MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints, the win came Saturday at Texarkana 67 Speedway.

The third driver to lead laps during the 25-lap affair, Thomas took over on Lap 22. Blaine Baxter, who was the night’s quick qualifier, made up four spots to finish second, with Koty Adams rolling 11th to third. Jeb Sessums and Blake Mallory, from 12th, completed the top five.

Brett Becker was docked two spots at the finish for advancing before the cone on a restart and was credited with sixth. Paul White, Michelle Parson, Jeff Day, Jr., and Chance McCrary comprised the top ten.

The MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints have one event left on the docket at Rocket Raceway Park on Saturday, September 30.

The ASCS Elite Wing and Non-Wing Series is owned and operated by Nathan Moore and operates under the sanction of the American Sprint Car Series. Rules for both tours can be found at

Nathan can be reached at (903) 780-9934 or by email at

The 2023 season will mark the 32nd year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ASCSRacing).

Race Results:

ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints
Texarkana 67 Speedway (Texarkana, Ark.)
Saturday, September 9, 2023

Qualifying (2 Laps): 1. 25B-Blaine Baxter, 13.041[7]; 2. G6-Cody Gardner, 13.131[18]; 3. 187-Landon Crawley, 13.140[12]; 4. 10G-Marcus Thomas, 13.161[10]; 5. 4-Austin Mundie, 13.194[6]; 6. 2B-Brett Becker, 13.522[1]; 7. 44H-Ronny Howard, 13.626[2]; 8. 6-Koty Adams, 13.629[13]; 9. 38-Zach Pringel, 13.687[19]; 10. 30-Joseph Miller, 13.719[5]; 11. 01J-Jeb Sessums, 13.747[8]; 12. 1-Paul White, 13.754[9]; 13. 21-Michelle Parson, 13.878[15]; 14. 44-Chance McCrary, 14.018[3]; 15. 3D-Jeff Day Jr, 14.112[4]; 16. 33C-Casey Carter, 14.340[16]; 17. 48-Peter Walker, 14.443[14]; 18. (DNS) 6M-Blake Mallory; 19. (DNS) 2H-Tommy Hall

Abilene Powder Coating Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 10G-Marcus Thomas[1]; 2. 25B-Blaine Baxter[4]; 3. 44H-Ronny Howard[2]; 4. 30-Joseph Miller[3]; 5. 21-Michelle Parson[5]; 6. 33C-Casey Carter[6]; 7. (DNS) 2H-Tommy Hall

Texas Aeroplastics Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 4-Austin Mundie[1]; 2. 01J-Jeb Sessums[3]; 3. G6-Cody Gardner[4]; 4. 6-Koty Adams[2]; 5. 44-Chance McCrary[5]; 6. 48-Peter Walker[6]

Boxwell Heavy Haul Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 2B-Brett Becker[1]; 2. 187-Landon Crawley[4]; 3. 1-Paul White[3]; 4. 6M-Blake Mallory[6]; 5. 3D-Jeff Day Jr[5]; 6. 38-Zach Pringel[2]

Dash (6 Laps): 1. 187-Landon Crawley[2]; 2. 10G-Marcus Thomas[4]; 3. 2B-Brett Becker[1]; 4. G6-Cody Gardner[5]; 5. 4-Austin Mundie[6]; 6. 25B-Blaine Baxter[3]

Accel Compressions A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 10G-Marcus Thomas[2]; 2. 25B-Blaine Baxter[6]; 3. 6-Koty Adams[11]; 4. 01J-Jeb Sessums[7]; 5. 6M-Blake Mallory[12]; 6. 2B-Brett Becker[3]; 7. 1-Paul White[9]; 8. 21-Michelle Parson[13]; 9. 3D-Jeff Day Jr[15]; 10. 44-Chance McCrary[14]; 11. 33C-Casey Carter[16]; 12. 48-Peter Walker[17]; 13. G6-Cody Gardner[4]; 14. 4-Austin Mundie[5]; 15. 187-Landon Crawley[1]; 16. 30-Joseph Miller[10]; 17. 38-Zach Pringel[18]; 18. 44H-Ronny Howard[8]; 19. (DNS) 2H-Tommy Hall

Forgot Password?