News from the Source

Dominic Scelzi Leads All For ASCS Southwest Score At Central Arizona Raceway

Dominic Scelzi Leads All For ASCS Southwest Score At Central Arizona Raceway

(Image Credit: Ron Gilson)

Bryan Hulbert - CASA GRANDE, Ariz. (November 11, 2023) Bettering his position by one over Friday's preliminary feature event, California's Dominic Scelzi snagged Saturday’s $4,000 prize at the Keith Bryan Memorial at Central Arizona Raceway.

Win No. 12 on the year for Dominic, Saturday was the fourth time this year he's graced Casa Grande clay, with three previous run landing runner-up finishes.

Scelzi's second career ASCS Southwest Regional victory, the No. 41 took off from the pole, and kept point from there. Pulling a 1.543-second margin of victory over Logan Forler, the No. 2L moved to second with four laps to go. Seventh starting, Jake Helsel, crossed third, followed by Friday night's winner, Terry McCarl, who made his way from thenth. JT Imperial made up the top five.

The final event of the season for the ASCS Southwest Region, the 2023 title went to Chris Bonneau.

The 2023 season will mark the 32nd year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:

ASCS Southwest Region
Central Arizona Raceway (Casa Grande, Ariz)
Saturday, November 11, 2023

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 75X-JT Imperial[1]; 2. 2-Brekton Crouch[2]; 3. 41X-Dominic Scelzi[6]; 4. 01-Terry McCarl[3]; 5. 88-Austin Torgerson[4]; 6. 02-Ashton Torgerson[7]; 7. 6C-Travis Coelho[5]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 2L-Logan Forler[4]; 2. 8-Jake Helsel[3]; 3. X-Dylan Harris[6]; 4. 86-Jim Maroney[1]; 5. 5H-Patrick Krob[2]; 6. 57-Stevie Sussex III[5]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 14T-Tim Estenson[2]; 2. 49-Cameron La Rose[1]; 3. 75-Chris Bonneau[4]; 4. 61-Chaz Baca[3]; 5. 54-Glen Brace[5]; 6. (DNS) 22-Garen Linder

A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 41X-Dominic Scelzi[1]; 2. 2L-Logan Forler[3]; 3. 8-Jake Helsel[7]; 4. 01-Terry McCarl[10]; 5. 75X-JT Imperial[5]; 6. 14T-Tim Estenson[2]; 7. 2-Brekton Crouch[6]; 8. 49-Cameron La Rose[8]; 9. 75-Chris Bonneau[9]; 10. 02-Ashton Torgerson[15]; 11. 54-Glen Brace[13]; 12. 57-Stevie Sussex III[17]; 13. 61-Chaz Baca[11]; 14. 6C-Travis Coelho[18]; 15. 86-Jim Maroney[12]; 16. X-Dylan Harris[4]; 17. 88-Austin Torgerson[14]; 18. (DNS) 5H-Patrick Krob; 19. (DNS) 22-Garen Linder

Forgot Password?