News from the Source

Caleb Saiz Clinches Jackson Compaction POWRi Vado 305 Sprint Victory

Caleb Saiz Clinches Jackson Compaction POWRi Vado 305 Sprint Victory

Belleville, IL. (4/20/24) Continuing the exciting 2024 racing season with on-track action of Vado Speedway Park, the POWRi Jackson Compaction Vado 305 Wing Sprints would witness Caleb Saiz notch his fifth career series victory after an intense and quality main event.

Early on-track competitions with seventeen top-notch competitors would find Vance Wofford and Derek DeMartino earning the heat racing victories with Vance and Wes making an all-Wofford front row bringing the field to green for the feature event.

Hustling from the fourth-starting spot would find Caleb Saiz leading twenty-three revolutions to gain his first series win of 2024 in the POWRi Vado 305 Sprints as two-lap leader Wes Wofford would finish runner-up with Lorne Wofford completing the podium placements from starting fifth.

Gliding into front-running contention would find Dylan Harris finish fourth from starting thirteenth as third-starting Derek DeMartino rounded out the top-five finishers at Vado Speedway Park with the POWRi Jackson Compaction Vado 305 Wing Sprints on Saturday’s elevated weekly racing night.

Jackson Compaction POWRi Vado 305 Sprint Feature Results | 4/20/24:
A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 42-Caleb Saiz[4]; 2. 19-Wes Wofford[2]; 3. 18-Lorne Wofford[5]; 4. 4-Dylan Harris[13]; 5. 97-Derek DeMartino[3]; 6. 131-Royal Jones[6]; 7. 1I-Daniel Blaeser[17]; 8. 116-Vance Wofford[1]; 9. 40X-Mike Archuleta[9]; 10. 22-Jesse Baker[8]; 11. 9-Robert Herrera[12]; 12. 99-Diego Alvarado[7]; 13. 75-Danny Williams[15]; 14. 3SUM-Richard Wilbee[10]; 15. 1A-Robert Teague[11]; 16. 2-Ricky Holden[14]; 17. (DNF) 12-Darwin Smith[16].

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 116-Vance Wofford[1]; 2. 42-Caleb Saiz[2]; 3. 19-Wes Wofford[5]; 4. 40X-Mike Archuleta[3]; 5. 131-Royal Jones[8]; 6. 4-Dylan Harris[4]; 7. 9-Robert Herrera[9]; 8. 75-Danny Williams[7]; 9. (DNS) 1I-Daniel Blaeser.

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 97-Derek DeMartino[2]; 2. 18-Lorne Wofford[6]; 3. 99-Diego Alvarado[1]; 4. 22-Jesse Baker[8]; 5. 1A-Robert Teague[3]; 6. 3SUM-Richard Wilbee[7]; 7. 2-Ricky Holden[5]; 8. (DNF) 12-Darwin Smith[4].

The next stellar race day for the POWRi Jackson Compaction Vado Sprints is scheduled for Saturday, May 4th for weekly racing at Vado Speedway Park, also featuring Legend, Super Truck, Late Model, and X-Mod divisions.

More news on the Jackson Compaction POWRi Vado Wing Sprints can be found online at or “Like” Vado Speedway Park on Facebook. For fans not able to attend in person, all events held in the 2024 season at the Vado Speedway Park will also be live-streamed online and available at

Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at or on Facebook at POWRi.

Forgot Password?