News from the Source

Lagroon and Vasquez Victorious with NOW600 Southwest Kansas at Airport Raceway!

Lagroon and Vasquez Victorious with NOW600 Southwest Kansas at Airport Raceway!

GARDEN CITY, Kan. (May 26, 2024) - Cale Lagroon and Zayden Vasquez were both victorious on Saturday night at Airport Raceway with the NOW600 Southwest Kansas Region during the opening night of the 9th Annual Midget Roundup presented by O’Reilly Auto Parts.

A strong field of 41 NOW600 A-Class Micros and 15 NOW600 Restricted Micros made the trek to the racy 1/6 mile oval.

Cale Lagroon lead start to finish in the 20-lap A-Class division. Chase Spicola would cross in the second spot with Cole Esgar claiming third. Brayden Kongdara was fourth and Ace Moore rounded out the top five.

Spicola, Cole Esgar, Moore, Lagroon, and Kaylee Esgar each claimed heat race wins. Zayden Vasquez and Zak Moore were each victorious in B-Main competition.

Zayden Vasquez ran to victory in the 15-lap Restricted class feature. Kasen Zorn crossed in the second spot. Skyler Keeney made up the podium with Mavrick Page finishing fourth and JT Daniel the top five.

Zorn and Keeney each won heat races.

The 9th Annual Midget Roundup concludes on Sunday night at Airport Raceway. Wings will come off A-Class while Restricted will remain winged.

5/25/2024 at Airport Raceway - Garden City, KS
NOW600 Southwest Kansas Region
9th Annual Midget Roundup presented by O’Reilly Auto Parts


A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 24C-Cale Lagroon[4]; 2. 12C-Chase Spicola[3]; 3. 77E-Cole Esgar[6]; 4. 18K-Brayden Kongdara[9]; 5. 49A-Ace Moore[1]; 6. 3R-Hunter Rhoades[5]; 7. 17E-Kaylee Esgar[7]; 8. 75-Deekan McRoberts[10]; 9. 212-Daniel Williams[14]; 10. 21-Tanner Johnson[20]; 11. 20K-Skyler Keeney[11]; 12. 28-Austin Ullstrom[17]; 13. 11S-Shyla Ernst[13]; 14. 11Z-Zayden Vasquez[15]; 15. 97-Donnie Burrows[19]; 16. 98-Ed Libonati[18]; 17. (DNF) 72S-Landon Sibery[12]; 18. (DNF) 78C-Chance Cody[2]; 19. (DNF) 4G-Landon Gasseling[8]; 20. (DNF) 49Z-Zak Moore[16]

B Feature 1 (10 Laps): 1. 11Z-Zayden Vasquez[1]; 2. 28-Austin Ullstrom[2]; 3. 97-Donnie Burrows[4]; 4. 8Z-Kasen Zorn[6]; 5. 21E-Enzo Spicola[7]; 6. 29-Skyler Wissman[9]; 7. 55-Chance Ullstrom[5]; 8. 23-Evan Peitz[10]; 9. 22X-Cade Sonday[11]; 10. 28X-Kasyn Mathews[14]; 11. 51-Joshua Huish[12]; 12. (DNF) 33-Evan Harvey[3]; 13. (DNF) 01J-Chris Castoe[13]; 14. (DNS) 52-Gavyn Bolt

B Feature 2 (10 Laps): 1. 49Z-Zak Moore[1]; 2. 98-Ed Libonati[2]; 3. 21-Tanner Johnson[3]; 4. 17H-Cory Mallo[9]; 5. 49S-Mike Snelling[4]; 6. 9$-Jaden Holder[7]; 7. 81L-Ethan Larsen[6]; 8. 46-Chris Hickman[10]; 9. 84-Sean Cleavland[8]; 10. (DNF) 33K-Sean Kneeland[5]; 11. (DNS) 80-Cody Caldwell

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 12C-Chase Spicola[3]; 2. 72S-Landon Sibery[2]; 3. 20K-Skyler Keeney[5]; 4. 4G-Landon Gasseling[8]; 5. 55-Chance Ullstrom[6]; 6. 9-Mavrick Page[9]; 7. 23-Evan Peitz[1]; 8. (DNF) 46-Chris Hickman[7]; 9. (DNF) 01J-Chris Castoe[4]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 77E-Cole Esgar[1]; 2. 3R-Hunter Rhoades[5]; 3. 33-Evan Harvey[2]; 4. 49Z-Zak Moore[6]; 5. 97-Donnie Burrows[7]; 6. (DNF) 17H-Cory Mallo[8]; 7. (DNF) 22X-Cade Sonday[4]; 8. (DNS) 15K-Kaden Dady

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 49A-Ace Moore[5]; 2. 78C-Chance Cody[7]; 3. 21-Tanner Johnson[1]; 4. 18K-Brayden Kongdara[8]; 5. 21E-Enzo Spicola[4]; 6. 81L-Ethan Larsen[2]; 7. 84-Sean Cleavland[6]; 8. (DNS) 28X-Kasyn Mathews

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 24C-Cale Lagroon[3]; 2. 11S-Shyla Ernst[1]; 3. 212-Daniel Williams[4]; 4. 28-Austin Ullstrom[6]; 5. 98-Ed Libonati[8]; 6. 52-Gavyn Bolt[2]; 7. 9$-Jaden Holder[7]; 8. (DNF) 80-Cody Caldwell[5]

Heat 5 (8 Laps): 1. 17E-Kaylee Esgar[1]; 2. 75-Deekan McRoberts[3]; 3. 11Z-Zayden Vasquez[4]; 4. 49S-Mike Snelling[2]; 5. 33K-Sean Kneeland[5]; 6. 8Z-Kasen Zorn[8]; 7. 29-Skyler Wissman[7]; 8. (DNF) 51-Joshua Huish[6]


A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 11-Zayden Vasquez[3]; 2. 8Z-Kasen Zorn[1]; 3. 20K-Skyler Keeney[2]; 4. 9-Mavrick Page[9]; 5. 19J-JT Daniel[10]; 6. 29A-Colton Andrasek[4]; 7. 31Z-Sawyer Zimmerman[15]; 8. 2Z-Zac Zeller[11]; 9. 21A-Memarie Ashcraft[14]; 10. 92-Silas Cleaveland[6]; 11. 75X-Gavyn Bolt[8]; 12. (DNF) 01-Brodie Williams[7]; 13. (DNF) 11S-Shyla Ernst[12]; 14. (DNS) 75-Deekan McRoberts; 15. (DNS) 18K-Keegan Gasseling

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 8Z-Kasen Zorn[2]; 2. 11-Zayden Vasquez[4]; 3. 9-Mavrick Page[1]; 4. 75-Deekan McRoberts[7]; 5. 01-Brodie Williams[8]; 6. 19J-JT Daniel[6]; 7. (DNF) 18K-Keegan Gasseling[5]; 8. (DNF) 31Z-Sawyer Zimmerman[3]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 20K-Skyler Keeney[2]; 2. 29A-Colton Andrasek[3]; 3. 92-Silas Cleaveland[4]; 4. 75X-Gavyn Bolt[5]; 5. (DNF) 2Z-Zac Zeller[6]; 6. (DNF) 11S-Shyla Ernst[7]; 7. (DNF) 21A-Memarie Ashcraft[1]


The National Open Wheel 600 Series is entering its twelfth season of sanctioning micro sprint racing across the country. Anchored by the Dirt2Media NOW600 National Championship, the NOW600 Series is made up of several regional tours and sanctioned race tracks. The NOW600 National Championship features three divisions of 600cc micro sprints at each event: Stock Non-Wing, Winged A-Class and Restricted 'A' Class. Check out to find a race near you.

Dirt2Media streams more micro sprint races than any other internet streaming service. Coast-to-coast, at tracks featuring national championship events, to weekly points-paying events, to some of the sports most coveted one-of-a-kind events; Dirt2Media is the streaming home for micro sprint racing. Founded by Indiana’s Ryan Bowling in 2018, Dirt2Media produces in-depth, high-definition productions for our subscribers to enjoy. Our host tracks provide showcase facilities from which Dirt2Media viewers are able to see fantastic drivers and teams right from their devices at home or away, live or on-demand. And for our advertisers, Dirt2Media provides direct reach to a highly desired demographic with plenty of young, current, and affluent viewers. Subscribe today at for instant access to your favorite micro sprint events.

Hi-Plains Building Division manufactures building projects encompassing agricultural, barndominiums, commercial, industrial, warehouse, and utility buildings. For more information, visit

Forgot Password?