News from the Source



Alger, WA - Preliminary nights for the Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup have traditionally been a bt wild. With points on the line all through the format, racers tend to bring all the intensity of a caged bull to Skagit Speedway and on Thursday night, they put on a show that was nothing short of crazy. When the dust settled in Victory Lane, Zeb Wise brought Rudeen Racing a win and the high point score of the evening in a thrilling affair.

Five different drivers led laps of the course of the 30 lap main event which paid $5,000 to win and massive points toward the Saturday A Main starting lineup. Colby Thornhill led the first ten laps before Willie Croft took the top spot on lap 11. Croft held serve through lap 19 before reigning champion Justin Sanders grabbed the lead on lap 20. His lead was short lived, as Corey Day ripped around the high groove and stole the top spot on lap 22, but gave it right back to Sanders on lap 23 as his tire started coming apart after repeatedly smashing the cushion and wall on his march forward. Sanders held control through lap 24 when Zeb Wise completed his methodical march up the field, using the middle of the racetrack to come from deep to take the lead and eventual win on lap 25. Sanders and Tanner Holmes rounded out the podium. Trey Starks was quick time. Heat wins went to DJ Netto, Day, Tyler Thompson and Greg Hamilton.. Chase Johnson won the C Feature while Dominc Gordon won the B Main.

As wild and rowdy as the sprint car night was, the NW Focus Midgets went without a yellow or red flag all night during their race action. In the 25 lap A Feature, Jared Peterson led wire to wire with little challenge in taking the win ahead of Alex Peck and Hannah Lindquist. Peterson won his heat race, as did Stewart Lee.

410 Sprint Cars - 48 Cars

Fast Time - Trey Starks 11.825

Heat 1 - DJ Netto

Heat 2 - Corey Day

Heat 3 - Tyler Thompson

Heat 4 - Greg Hamilton

C Main - Chase Johnson, Dylan Bloomfield, Jessie Attard, Levi Kuntz, Tyler Anderson, Brett McGhie, Greg Otis, Axel Oudman, Dustin Gehring, Mike Brown

B Main - Dominic Gordon, Cam Smith, DJ Netto, Greg Hamilton, Kinzer Cox, Bud Kaeding, Chase Johnson, Max Mittry, Tanner Carrick, Ryan Bernal, Luke Didiuk, Evan Margeson, Shane Golobic, Tyler Thompson, Skylar Gee, Dylan Bloomfield, Brock Lemley

A Main - Zeb Wise, Justin Sanders, Tanner Holmes, Justyn Cox, Jason Solwold, Corey Day, Justin Youngquist, Greg Hamilton, Willie Croft, Cam Smith, Dominic Gordon, DJ Netto, Robbie Price, Colby Copeland, Cole Macedo, Nick Parker, Lane Taylor, Eric Fisher, Hunter Schuerenberg, Caeden Steele, Colby Thornhill, Devon Borden, Jesse Schlotfeldt, Trey Starks

Lap Leaders - Thornhill 1-10 Croft 11-19 Sanders 20-21 Day 22 Sanders 23-24 Wise 25-31

NW Focus Midgets

Heat 1 - Jared Peterson

Heat 2 - Stewart Lee

Main - Jared Peterson, Alex Peck, Hannah Lindquist, Tanner Holm, Stewart Lee, Levi Harless, Brian Holmkvist, Ryan Orchard, Eric Turner, Kyle Hanson, Brad Pritchard, Brian Rose, Tyler Luce, Mike Roberts, Morgan Benson, Bryanna Peterson, Ayuka Carlson

Lap Leaders - J Peterson 1-25

Forgot Password?