News from the Source




Alger, WA - Night two of the 2024 Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup at Skagit Speedway saw Clovis, CA driver Dominic Gorden win his first career 410 feature in a thrilling display of talent. The top four in points who are locked into the pole shuffle for Saturday’s final are Zeb Wise, Justin Sanders, Tanner Holmes and Jason Solwold.

The battle up front began with Tanner Carrick in the lead running the high side and Chase Johnson coming after him down low. Roughly ten laps into that battle, Dominic Gorden entered the conversation by blasting around the top of the racetrack to pass Johnson and began his work on Carrick. Gordon and Carrick went wheel to wheel and nose to tail multiple times in their battle for the top spot, with Dominic sneaking it away briefly on lap 16 before Carrick snagged it back on lap 17. On the 20th time around Gordon would take the lead for good, using the momentum from the high side to roll past Carrick and add some pad to his advantage. With slower traffic looming, Gordon’s commitment to the high side paid off as he led the rest of the way en route to his first 410 win. Behind him, Justin Sanders raced from 10th up into second and Corey Day rolled from last after an opening lap restart all the way up to third. Jason Solwold was fast time. Heat winners were Shane Golobic, Bud Kaeding, Dylan Bloomfield and Hunter Schuerenberg. Skylar Gee won the C Feature and Colby Thornhill came out on top of the B.

Shane Smith was dominant in the NW Focus Midgets Series Main Event as he won for the first time in 2024 at Skagit Speedway. Smith led every lap of the main, enjoying a nearly seven second lead before a late caution brought the pack back to him. Nick Evans took second with Ashley Thompson rounding out the podium. Bryan Murphy and Evans won the heats.

410 Sprint Cars

Fast Time - Jason Solwold 11.811

Heat 1 - Shane Golobic

Heat 2 - Bud Kaeding

Heat 3 - Dylan Bloomfield

Heat 4 - Hunter Schuerenberg

C Main - Skylar Gee, Axel Oudman, Levi Kuntz, Mike Brown, Brett McGhie, Luke Didiuk, Dustin Gehring

B Main - Colby Thornhill, Greg Hamilton, Caeden Steele, Shane Golobic, Cam Smith, Bud Kaeding, Justin Youngquist, Tyler Thompson, Evan Margeson, Greg Otis, Axel Oudman, Nick Parker, Jessie Attard, Skylar Gee, Hunter Schuerenberg, Ryan Bernal, Lane Taylor, Dylan Bloomfield,

A Main - Dominic Gordon, Justin Sanders, Tanner Carrick, Justyn Cox, Chase Johnson, Zeb Wise, Tanner Holmes, Jesse Schlotfeldt, Willie Croft, Jason Solwold, Colby Copeland, Trey Starks, Caeden Steele, Cole Macedo, Greg Hamilton, Max Mittry, Kinzer Cox, Robbie Price, Devon Borden, Colby Thornhill, Shane Golobic, DJ Netto, Eric Fisher

Lap Leaders - Carrick 1-15 Gordon 16 Carrick 17-19 Gordon 20-35

NW Focus Midgets

Heat 1 - Bryan Murphy

Heat 2 - Nick Evans

Main - Shane Smith, Nick Evans, Ashley Thompson, Levi Klatt, Chuck Pierce, Jayme Barnes, Bryan Murphy, Stuart Milner, Todd Hartmann, Chad Kincaid, Matt Loving, JD Lewis, David Mills, Kaden Holm, Jeff Westergard

Lap Leaders - Smith 1-25

Forgot Password?