News from the Source

Rees Moran A Winner With The ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprint Series At Big O Speedway

Rees Moran A Winner With The ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprint Series At Big O Speedway

(Image Credit: Mike Howard)

ENNIS, Texas (June 22, 2024) Becoming the tenth driver to add their name to the list of winners with the MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprint Series on Saturday night, Tulsa's Rees Moran captured his first career ASCS Regional victory at Big O Speedway in Ennis, Texas.

Piloting the Tulsa Sod and Mulch / X9 Chassis No. 22m in the tour's debut at the Texas oval, Moran rolled silver the opening six revolutions before overtaking Marcus Thomas for the lead.

Keeping pace over the No. 10G the rest of the event, Moran's advantage grew to 2.016-seconds at the finish. Thomas would take his second runner-up finish of the weekend, with John Carney II charging from 17th to claim the final step on the podium. Cody Gardner crossed fourth, with Blaine Baxter completing the top five.

The next MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprint Series event is set for Saturday, July 13, at Texarkana 67 Speedway.

The ASCS Elite Wing and Non-Wing Series is owned and operated by Nathan Moore and operates under the sanction of the American Sprint Car Series. Rules for both tours can be found on the ASCS website. Nathan can be reached at (903) 780-9934 or email

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, visit the ASCS website. Also, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and X (@ascsracing).


ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprint Series
Big O Speedway (Ennis, Texas)
Saturday, June 22, 2024

A-Feature (20 Laps) 1. 22M-Rees Moran[2]; 2. 10G-Marcus Thomas[1]; 3. J2-John Carney II[17]; 4. G6-Cody Gardner[6]; 5. 25B-Blaine Baxter[7]; 6. 79-Keith Martin[10]; 7. 01J-Jeb Sessums[9]; 8. 42P-Preston Perlmutter[15]; 9. 2-Colby Stubblefield[14]; 10. 47-Chipper Wood[8]; 11. 21-Michelle Parson[12]; 12. 23-Junior Jenkins[18]; 13. 41-Casey Merrell[16]; 14. 9N-Randy Lathrop[19]; 15. 4-Austin Mundie[4]; 16. 99X-Dalton Stevens[5]; 17. 3D-Jeff Day Jr[21]; 18. 5-Chip Graham[11]; 19. 5R-John Ricketts[3]; 20. 12W-Dale Wester[20]; 21. 2B-Brett Becker[13]

Forgot Password?