News from the Source

Velasquez Victorious at Beaver County Speedway

Velasquez Victorious at Beaver County Speedway
Velasquez Victorious at Beaver County Speedway
Velasquez Victorious at Beaver County Speedway

Bristow, OK. (June 23, 2024)** – The inaugural event at Beaver County Speedway was an unforgettable night, filled with electrifying excitement and an incredible crowd. Thirteen drivers signed in for Saturday night's competition, setting the stage for two intense heat races and a feature race, all following the traditional Ameriflex OCRS Sprint Cars format. However, David Smith Jr., from Oklahoma Tidbits, had a special surprise in store for the fans.

In addition to the usual races, Smith introduced the Oklahoma Tidbits Dash for Cash, a thrilling bonus event designed to add even more excitement to the night. The two eight-lap heat races were fiercely contested, with Ty Williams and Mitchell Barros emerging victorious.

Now, back to the Oklahoma Tidbits Dash for Cash: The top four drivers in accumulated points were invited to compete in this high-stakes dash. Heat race winners Williams and Barros, along with Joe Bob Lee and Zach Chappell, seized the opportunity to race for extra cash without affecting their starting positions in the A feature. This bonus event amped up the excitement for both the drivers and the fans. Chappell took home $300, Barros earned $200, and Lee and Williams each pocketed an extra $100. A huge thanks to Oklahoma Tidbits for the generous prize money!

As the night continued, the A feature race saw series point leader Sheldon Barksdale and Taylor Velasquez leading the pack to the green flag. Velasquez, driving the Frank Oil Company BEARCAT Well Service 21x, had a strong start, while Chappell began a determined charge from his seventh starting position. Lap after lap, Velasquez held his ground, but Chappell was closing in fast. In the end, Velasquez managed to fend off Chappell's challenge, securing his first Ameriflex OCRS feature win of 2024. Chappell finished a close second, with Barksdale, Jordan Knight, and Joe Bob Lee rounding out the top five.

The night was a spectacular success, filled with high-speed action and unforgettable moments, thanks to the incredible efforts of the Beaver County Speedway, Oklahoma Tidbits, the drivers and most of all the enthusiastic support of the fans.

Full Results:
AmeriFlex Hose Accessories A Feature 1 (30 Laps): 1. 21X-Taylor Velasquez[2]; 2. 50Z-Zach Chappell[7]; 3. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[1]; 4. 10-Jordan Knight[4]; 5. 5-Joe Bob Lee[5]; 6. 12M-Mitchell Barros[8]; 7. 37-Jack Hall[11]; 8. 911-Ty Williams[6]; 9. 55-Johnny Kent[9]; 10. 112-Brayton Dewell[13]; 11. (DNF) 2L-Brandon Leland[3]; 12. (DNF) 6-Kaden Taylor[10]; 13. (DNS) 9-Emilio Hoover
Hoss Media Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 911-Ty Williams[1]; 2. 5-Joe Bob Lee[2]; 3. 2L-Brandon Leland[3]; 4. 112-Brayton Dewell[5]; 5. (DNF) 55-Johnny Kent[4]; 6. (DNS) 9-Emilio Hoover; 7. (DNS) 37-Jack Hall
Kent Fireworks Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 12M-Mitchell Barros[3]; 2. 10-Jordan Knight[2]; 3. 50Z-Zach Chappell[6]; 4. 21X-Taylor Velasquez[1]; 5. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[5]; 6. (DNF) 6-Kaden Taylor[4]

Up next for the Ameriflex Hose & Accessories OCRS Sprints Cars:
July 20: Salina High Banks Speedway.

About AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories - Located in Tulsa, OK, AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories is a family-owned and operated company. From food-grade hose to hoses for the petroleum industry, AmeriFlex will strive to fulfill your needs. AmeriFlex can build a hose to your specifications or assist you in creating what you have designed while you wait. AmeriFlex has several hard-to-find items that some vendors can’t get or find. Products can be shipped quickly and efficiently. If we do not have what you are looking for, we will direct you to where to find it. Give us a try; after all, AmeriFlex Has The Stuff That Keeps You Going! Website:

Forgot Password?