News from the Source

Superior Steering POWRi Super Stock Division July 2-7

Superior Steering POWRi Super Stock Division July 2-7

Belleville, IL. (7/7/24) Continuing into the fourth year of outstanding side-by-side fender action, the Superior Steering POWRi Super Stock Division would continue exhibiting remarkable racing at five great hosting venues in the chase for a national championship. Weekend winners would include Ted Welschmeyer, Gary Clark, and Tim Brown triumphant on Friday as Marc Carter was victorious on Saturday as well as Gary Clark on Sunday.

Superior Steering POWRi Super Stock Results July 2-7:
• Callaway Raceway(7/5/24): 1. 21W-Ted Welschmeyer[2]; 2. 21-Jared Lamke[3]; 3. 05-Dale Berry[5]; 4. 75-Nathan Williams[11]; 5. 116-Zack Smith[6]; 6. 11R-Billy Roberts[9]; 7. 2A-Walker Allen[7]; 8. 78-Gary Lamke[10]; 9. (DNF) 8-Darren Turner[1]; 10. (DNF) 81B-Hunter Bergen[8]; 11. (DNF) 14B-Brian Barnett[12]; 12. (DNS) 8D-Darek Wiss.

• Electric City Speedway(7/5/24): 1. 4G-Gary Clark[2]; 2. 45-Aaron Poe[4]; 3. 21-Ethan Lamons[5]; 4. 44-James Nighswonger[3]; 5. 77-Jeff Douty[1]; 6. 06-Morgan Campbell[7]; 7. 67-Devin Irvin[8]; 8. 59-Alex Crawford[9]; 9. 68-Dean Wille[6]; 10. 67JR-Shane Irvin[11]; 11. 89-Josh Harris[12]; 12. (DNS) 88-Bryan Bedwell.

• Midway Raceway(7/5/24): 1. 11-Tim Brown[1]; 2. 27D-Derek Henson[2]; 3. 04-Blaine Ewing[4]; 4. 164-Michael Muskrat[3]; 5. 56-Mark Davis[7]; 6. G1-Nick Gibson[6]; 7. 53-Danny O'Neal[5].

• Central Missouri Speedway(7/5/24): 1. 10-Marc Carter[2]; 2. 45-Aaron Poe[1]; 3. 9-Dave Meyer[3]; 4. 44-James Nighswonger[5]; 5. 04-Blaine Ewing[19]; 6. 30C-Clayton Campbell[7]; 7. 67-Devin Irvin[6]; 8. 164-Michael Muskrat[13]; 9. 00-Cory Flamm[4]; 10. 21W-Ted Welschmeyer[10]; 11. 27-John Brooks[8]; 12. 68-Dean Wille[11]; 13. G1-Nick Gibson[9]; 14. 77-Daniel McKenzie[15]; 15. GO-Jimmy Ngo[18]; 16. 25X-Rodger Detherage[14]; 17. 30K-Cameron Kelly[16]; 18. 07D-Mike Daugherty[12]; 19. (DNF) 2B-Brian Cox[17].

• Monett Motor Speedway(7/5/24): 1. 4G-Gary Clark[1]; 2. 69-Brian Brown[2]; 3. 11-Robbie Brattin[4]; 4. 69C-Caleb Brown[5]; 5. 112-Kevin Brown[6]; 6. 16-Logan Thompson[7]; 7. (DNF) 164-Michael Muskrat[3]; 8. (DNS) 55B-Melvin Bresee.

Detailed divisional yearly agenda is available online at

Superior Steering POWRi Super Stock Divisional Points Season Standing are available at under the Super Stock divisional tab.

Only confirmed POWRi-sanctioned events will be eligible for National Points. The schedule is subject to alterations and cancelations, future updates will be posted as confirmed. Rules and guidelines are available online at

The full yearly increasing point fund for the POWRi Super Stocks can be found at

A breakdown of the POWRi Points System can be found online at

LOC Fuel Advantage Program – “The Fueling Partner of POWRi StockMod” – If 55 Gallons of race fuel is purchased at participating LOC facilities, the customer receives one FREE pit pass to any POWRi StockMod event in 2024.

Luebbering Oil Company – “POWRi StockMod Presenting Sponsor” – A wholesale fuel distributor, servicing both commercial and residential customers locally and throughout the Midwest. From home heating oil to lubricating oils to industrial operations or repair shops, LOC will have any fuel needs covered |

Speedy B’s Convenience – “POWRi StockMod Title Sponsor” – Offering a top-notch line of clean, fast, friendly, and local convenience stores in Speedy B’s; with five locations including New Bloomfield, St Thomas, two facilities in Jefferson City and the Holts Summit location that supplies 110-grade fuel.

Superior Steering Wheels & Graphics – “The Official Steering Wheel of POWRi StockMod” – Family owned and operated, everything is made by hand and custom-built one at a time to ensure great quality with a concentration on amazing customer service and top-notch quality products whether it’s a steering wheel, a decal, or a banner |

Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, and on Facebook at POWRi StockMod.

Photo Credit: Joshua Allee Photography


Forgot Password?