News from the Source

Wolfe, Davis, Roberts, Ray, and McQuary become victorious on Memorial Weekend.

Wolfe, Davis, Roberts, Ray, and McQuary become victorious on Memorial Weekend.

Terry Mattox – SAPULPA, Okla. (May 25th, 2013) – Three repeat winners and two new winners visited Creek County Speedway’s victory lane tonight for the Memorial Day Weekend special. Wolfe, Roberts, Ray, and McQuary swept the nights racing action in their divisions.

Bobby Wolfe was the first to visit victory lane tonight in the fast and furious Factory Stock division, sweeping the night, winning his heat race, qualifier, and A Feature. Wolfe earned the pole position of the Factory Stock main event. Only three cars would start the race, and two would finish. Wolfe came home to pick up his second win of the season, as Josh Jefferies would round out the finishing order. Problems occurred with Jimmy Owens’ car, and forced his night to an end. Roy East and Tommy Romine were unable to start the 15 lap affair, after having problems in their qualifier.

Factory Stock A Feature (15 Laps): 1. 5W-Bobby Wolfe; 2. 6P-Josh Jeffries; DNF 1-Jimmy Owen; DNS 46-Roy East; DNS 57-Tommy Romine

“Rad” Chad Davis picked up his second win of the season in the mighty Modified division. Brett "The Jet" Wilson won the lone heat race, and his mom Dena Wilson took the qualifier victory. 7 cars would start the nights A Feature event. Davis and Anthony Neel would lead the field to the green; Davis would jump out to the race lead. Point leader Brett "The Jet" Wilson brought out the caution on lap 4 and would end his night early. Davis went on to lead wire to wire in the feature, Ho Dean would come home second, Dena Wilson rounded out the podium in the third spot. Neel and Fuller would round out the finishing top 5. Unfortunately Brett Wilson and Shaun Rowell did not finish the feature event.

Modified A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 52-Chad Davis; 2. 39-Ho Dean; 3. 54-Dena Wilson; 4. 10-Anthony Neel; 5. 98F-Brett Fuller; DNF 53-Brett Wilson; DNF 53B-Shawn Rowell

Brian Roberts out ran a hard charging Brent Bates, to pick up his first win of the 2013 in the Champ Sprint division. Roberts also swept the night winning the heat, qualifier and the 20 lap feature event. Roberts and Len Larkin started on the front row of the 20 lap Champ Sprint feature event. Roberts jumped out to the race lead and led wire to wire in a caution free feature event. Coming from the sixth starting spot was the man everyone was out trying to out run. Brent Bates charged up through the pack to bring home a second place finish, the three York’s would round out the top 5, Jackie, Ricky and Christian. Waylon Weaver, Robby Sherrell and Len Larkin rounded out the 8 car Champ Sprint field.

Champ Sprint A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 010-Brian Roberts; 2. 17-Brent Bates; 3. 51-Jackie York; 4. 11-Ricky York; 5. 89-Christian York; 6. W94-Waylon Weaver; 7. 16-Robby Sherrell; 8. 13-Len Larkin

Danny Ray swept the night as well, and picked up his second win of the season in the Mini Stock division. Winning his heat race, qualifier, and the 20 lap feature event. 10 cars would start the night’s Mini Stock feature, and only half would finish. Last week’s feature winner Dee Denton jumped out to the race lead, on lap 6 coming to complete the seventh circuit Danny Ray found the momentum to get around Denton to take the top spot. Denton would fall to third on lap 13 as Daniel Ray Denton would get around him. Danny Ray would lead the remaining 12 laps to capture his first win of the 2013 season. Daniel Ray Denton came home in the second spot. Dee Denton rounded out the podium. Jimmy Masterson and Michael Rodman rounded out the finishing top 5.

Mini Stock A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 01-Danny Ray; 2. 44-Daniel Ray Denton; 3. 4-Dee Denton; 4. 76-Jimmy Masterson; 5. 754-Michael Rodman; DNF 07-Sean Cusac; DNF 15-Bobby Traster; DNF 03-Toby Cooper; DNF 3R-Robert Lockhart; DNS 62-Anthony Peterson

The night rounded out with the down and dirty Dwarf Car division as Rob McQuary another driver to sweep the night picked up his second win of the 2013 season. 12 drivers checked in to do battle at “The Creek” only 11 would take the green flag in the nights 20 lap feature event. David Cummins jumped out to the early lead and lead the opening 4 laps. Coming to lap 5, Jesse James got around Cummins to take the top spot. James would lead until lap 10 as McQuary would get around to lead the remaining 10 laps of competition. James holding on to the second spot, would fall to fourth on the white flag lap, as Rick Quinn and Larry Pense would get around James. Jeff Record rounded out the top 5 in the Dwarf Car division. David Cummins, Rick Cochran, Keith Hurst and Doug Risenhoover rounded out the finishing order.

Dwarf Car A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 17-Rob McQuary; 2. 13-Rick Quinn; 3. 79-Larry Pense; 4. 50-Jesse James; 5. 67-Jeff Record; 6. 2-David Cummins; 7. 88-Rick Cochran; 8. 76-Keith Hurst; 9. 23-Doug Risenhoover; DNF 03-Kent Kantor; DNF 10-Kevin Brewer; DNS 11-Steve Saxion

Be sure to join us next week as two nights of racing action is scheduled.

Friday night May 31st – “Open Wheel Mayhem I” feat. ASCS Sooner Region and NOW600 Micros.

Saturday night June 1st – Weekly Racing Series program for all classes!

Photo Credit: Marcia York Sanderson

Forgot Password?