News from the Source

Trey Robb captures O'Reilly USCS Asphalt Thunder "Firecracker 50" Event at Senoia Raceway

Trey Robb captures O'Reilly USCS Asphalt Thunder "Firecracker 50" Event at Senoia Raceway

Senoia, GA - Phenomenal, 120 pound, 15 year-old, Trey Robb from Newcastle, Oklahoma grabbed the lead from defending O'Reilly USCS Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee on the forty-first lap of the fifty-lap O'Reilly Auto Parts United Sprint Car Series "Firecracker 50' winged sprint car feature race at Senoia Raceway on Saturday night then raced into victory lane. It was Robb's second O'Reilly USCS Asphalt Thunder win of the season. English road-racing transplant Adam Jackson who now resides in Florence, South Carolina lead the first twenty-six laps of the high speed contest around the high-banked 3/8 mile paved oval before Gray raced underneath him to grab the lead in traffic. Robb passed Jackson for the runner-up position on the next lap. The talented teenager (Robb) then chased Gray for the next twelve laps before making a daring move exiting turn four for the lead and a ticket for his second trip to victory lane in the paved track series in just five attempts. He previously won the O'Reilly USCS Asphalt Thunder Tour main event on March 30th at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida.

Gray came home in the runner-up spot to maintain a slight four-point advantage over Robb in the chase for the 2007 O'Reilly USCS Asphalt Thunder title. Adam Jackson came home in the third position followed by a pair of Ohio traveling team-mates, Doug Berryman from Mansfield, Ohio and Ryan Myers from Eaton, Ohio.

O'Reilly USCS "Rookie of the Year" contender Nick DeFeo from Marietta, Georgia was sixth, Chad Livingston from Bellville, Ohio was seventh. Three veteran USCS drivers followed with Randy Helton from Palmetto, Georgia in eighth, followed by David Thorman from Greenville, South Carolina in the ninth position and Dan Statter from Deltona, Florida rounded out the top ten.

Terry Gray had a fast time lap of 12.22 seconds around the high-banked 3/8 mile paved oval to earn the C&B Mushroom Farms Fast Time Award. Gray then captured the win in the Lucas Oil Power Dash. Trey Robb drove his Aududell Motorsports #12 to the win in the 10 lap Engler Machine and Tool First Heat race. Doug Berryman won the Butlerbuilt Second Heat in his Garrett-Myers Motorsports #55R car. Randy Helton received the K&N Pole award after the first heat race winner Trey Robb drew a six inversion for the top eight qualifiers.

Myers garnered the Huggins Cams Hard Charger Award after starting fourteenth and advancing to fifth place in the A-Main. The JE Pistons Top Guns Award, which rotates from first through third positions in the A-Main, went to the winner of the A-Main Trey Robb. The fifteen-year old Robb was also awarded the Hoosier Tire Young Gun of the Race (for the highest finishing driver under 25 years old.) after his first place finish. Nick DeFeo was the Robison Racing Products Rookie of the Race. Myers who started dead last after not finishing his heat race was the Huggins Cams Hardcharger Award receipient for the event.

The next O'Reilly USCS event is this coming Tuesday night at Camden Speedway in Camden, Tennessee. The dirt track event will award both National and O'Reilly USCS Mid-South Thunder points. The series next returns to the pavement next Friday, July 6th at historic Greenville Pickens Speedway ( in Greenville, South Carolina. Then series travels South for an Asphalt Thunder event at Watermelon Capital Speedway ( on Saturday night July 7th. For more info visit

Forgot Password?