News from the Source

Winter Series Carries on Through Weather

Winter Series Carries on Through Weather

Belleville, IL (2/22/2021) After the initial date for Winter Series Race #3 presented by Bradley Concrete at TVQMA in Livermore, California was postponed for one week due to weather the third round was able to push through the adverse weather for another exciting day of POWRi Quarter Midget racing. Even after a week delay, an additional dry time was still needed on race day before POWRi Quarter Midget competition could get under way but the resilient member of TVQMA pushed through. Continuing with a strong car count, the lively Livermore facility put on another outstanding show with top contenders in some of the strongest quarter midget classes in America.

The Red Rookie class showcased Dayton DeCarlo out of Brentwood, CA capturing his first POWRi TVQMA feature win of his young quarter midget career while boosting himself to the number one position in points for the Red Rookie points. The Blue Rookie class also had a strong running from David Anderson from Clayton, CA who won his race from the outside pole position to help secure himself in a tight battle for the second place in points against Nathan Fernandez of Tracy, CA.

Jr. Honda saw Greyson Rice of San Jose, CA continue a dominating streak for the TVQMA Winter Series presented by Bradley Concrete as he extended his points lead by 40 points. Sr. Honda saw a battle of the deuces, with the #2 car of Jenna Screeton closing the points gap with a strong win over the #2 car of Anthony Ventura who still holds the Sr. Honda Championship Points lead by a mere 7 points to Jenna Screeton. Evan MacFarlane captured an impressive win over Points leader Aniyah Scott to create an intense 3-way battle for the lead going into the final race of the series next weekend. Aniyah Scott will lead the points chase with 99 points with Thomas Cumming (who finished third in todays A feature) trails in second in points at 95 with Evan MacFarlane behind by one point at 94 to Thomas with only one race to go.

Matthew Linde secured his first Lt. 160 win of the year, and the series points lead over Greyson Rice who finished both second in the race and in points to Matthew. After todays points have been tallied, Greyson Rice is only one point away from Matthew with Levi Osborne being 7 points from the series lead. Hvy. 160 saw Aniyah Scott taking both the win and the series points today over Jonathan Ventura with only 6 points separating them going into the final Winter Series presented by Bradley Concrete.

Lt. World Formula is currently seeing the closest points battle out of all the POWRi TVQMA Winter Series with Dustin King solidifying a win and the series points lead at 98 points after a 1.128 second win over Cameron Carraway who trails at 97 points after his second-place finish. Josiah Vega sits at third in the points chase at 94 points with a third place in the third round of Winter Series Competition.

The finale of the POWRi TVQMA Winter Series presented by Bradley Concrete will be on Saturday, February 27, 2021 with hot laps slated for 8:00 AM. Any and all points disputes must be made within 10 days of the points being posted and sent directly to TVQMA. Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing, or on Facebook at POWRi QMR. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website.

Feature Event Results:
Red Rookie:

  1. Dayton DeCarlo (3); 2. Tristan Garcia (2); 3. Brody Byrne (1)

Blue Rookie:

  1. David Anderson (2); 2. Lucas Fenn (4); 3. Michael Rubalcaba (3); 4. Nathan Fernandez (1)

JR Honda:

  1. Greyson Rice (1); 2. Benji Smith (2)

SR Honda:

  1. Anthony Venture (2); 2. Jenna Screeton (1)

HVY Honda:

  1. Evan MacFarlane (1); 2. Thomas Cumming (3); 3. Jackson Tardiff (4); 4. Aniyah Scott (2)

LT 160:

  1. Matthew Linde (4); 2. Greyson Rice (3); 3. Cameron Carraway (5); 4. Levi Osborne (2); 5. Dean Skrifvars (1)

HVY 160:

  1. Aniyah Scott (2); 2. Jonathan Ventura (1)

LT World Formula:

  1. Dustin King (4); 2. Matthew Linde (1); 3. Josiah Vega (3); 4. Cameron Carraway


Forgot Password?