News from the Source

Alex Truscinski Captures POWRi MKLS Corn-Cob Nationals Victory

Alex Truscinski Captures POWRi MKLS Corn-Cob Nationals Victory

Belleville, IL. (9/12/2021) Rescheduled racing action would find the Lucas Oil POWRi Minn-Kota Lightning Sprints at the familiar running grounds of Buffalo River Speedway for the rebirth of the fan-favorite Corn-Cob Nationals. With a stout field of competitors checking into the finely prepared venue, Alex Truscinski would wheel his way to the front and earn his third series victory of the season.

Early on track battles would find Dexter Dvergsten and Jake Haugeberg each earning their heat race win with Jake Haugeberg and Kate Taves benefiting from an Intermission re-draw to gain the front-row starting spots for the fifteen-lap feature event.

Main-Event racing at Buffalo River Speedway with the Lucas Oil POWRi Minn-Kota Lightning Sprints would find Alex Truscinski shooting to the front from a fourth-place starting position, taking to the high-side Alex would establish a commanding lead and appear to be in dominating form. Following the leading Truscinski’s tire tracks, sixth starting Dexter Dvergsten would mount a charge to the front and attempt to spoil Alex’s celebration.

Battling for several laps, Alex Truscinski would hold steady out front to see the checkered flag first earning his tenth POWRi MKLS series victory over the past two seasons. Dvergsten would rally late, running over three seconds faster than the leader on the final lap, to finish a close runner-up with Garrison Miller continuing to impress finishing third. After capturing his first career heat race win, Jake Haugeberg would place fourth as Kate Taves rounded out the POWRi Minn-Kota Lightning Sprints top-five finishers at Buffalo River Speedway for the Corn-Cob Nationals.

Feature Results for Buffalo River Speedway on 9/12/21:
1. 10 | Alex Truscinski | Greenbush, MN | 4
2. 11 | Dexter Dvergsten | Greenbush, MN | 6 | Heat Race Winner
3. 5G | Garrison Miller | Fargo, ND | 3
4. 24 | Jake Haugeberg | West Fargo, ND | 1 | Heat Race Winner
5. 72 | Kate Taves | Detroit Lakes, MN | 2
6. 100 | Jason Berg | West Fargo, ND | 9
7. 60X | Patrick Brejcha | Wahpeton, ND | 12 | Hard Charger (+6)
8. 4 | Dylan Langevin | Thief River Falls, MN | 13
9. 40 | Lawrence Veralrud | Oslo, MN | 7
10. 27 | Weston Olson | Warren, MN | 5
11. 2 | Michael Truscinski | Roseau, MN | 11
12. 10D | Domnick Crocker | Fargo, ND | 8
13. 22 | Bryce Haugeberg | West Fargo, ND | 10 | DNF

Next up for the Lucas Oil POWRi Minn-Kota Lightning Sprints will be the three-day finale to wrap up the 2021 points season. First on Friday, September 17th at the ultra-fast running grounds of River Cities Speedway. The penultimate event at Devils Lake Speedway on Saturday, September 18th, and finalizing the year at Buffalo River Speedway on Sunday, September 19th for a forty-lap frenzy.

Updates and more information regarding the POWRi Lucas Oil Minn-Kota Lightning Sprints including driver profiles, point standings, and series rules can be found on the POWRi Minn-Kota Lightning Sprint Series Facebook page.
Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website.

Forgot Password?