News from the Source

Chase Spicola and TJ Stark Win with NOW600 Mile High at El Paso County; Christian Galicia Claims Championship

Chase Spicola and TJ Stark Win with NOW600 Mile High at El Paso County; Christian Galicia Claims Championship

CALHAN, Colo. (Sept. 27, 2021) - The 2021 season wrapped up on Saturday for the NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Mile High Region with Chase Spicola claiming the finale victory.

Christian Galicia was crowned CHAMPION of the NOW600 Mile High Region as well on Saturday.

Spicola from outside of the front row took the feature event win over Tim Snelling. Bradley Cox crossed in the third spot with Hunter Rhoades claiming fourth. The top five rounded out with Christian Galicia.

Brianna Rhoades was sixth with Skylar Rhoades taking seventh. Hunter Finney was eighth with Dennis Avery ninth. Mike Snelling rounded out the top ten.

Tim Snelling and Bradley Cox each won a heat race.

In Restricted competition, TJ Stark swept the night with Skyler Keeney finishing in second.

The 2021 points season is now complete for the NOW600 Mile High Region. Congratulations to Christian Galicia on his 2021 championship!

9/25/2021 at El Paso County Raceway
NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Mile High Region

Winged A-Class | NOW600 A-Class Micros

A-Main: 1. 12C-Chase Spicola[2]; 2. 38-Tim Snelling[1]; 3. 45-Bradley Cox[3]; 4. 3R-Hunter Rhoades[5]; 5. 17-Christian Galicia[4]; 6. 18R-Brianna Rhoades[9]; 7. 23R-Skylar Rhoades[7]; 8. 28H-Hunter Finney[8]; 9. 100-Dennis Avery[10]; 10. (DNF) 49-Mike Snelling[6]

Heat 1: 1. 38-Tim Snelling[4]; 2. 12C-Chase Spicola[5]; 3. 49-Mike Snelling[1]; 4. 28H-Hunter Finney[2]; 5. 18R-Brianna Rhoades[3]

Heat 2: 1. 45-Bradley Cox[2]; 2. 17-Christian Galicia[1]; 3. 3R-Hunter Rhoades[3]; 4. 23R-Skylar Rhoades[4]; 5. 100-Dennis Avery[5]

Restricted 'A' Class | NOW600 Restricted Micros

A-Main: 1. 00T-TJ Stark[1]; 2. 20K-Skyler Keeney[2]

Heat 1: 1. 00T-TJ Stark[1]; 2. 20K-Skyler Keeney[2]


The National Open Wheel 600 Series is in its ninth year of showcasing premier micro sprint racing throughout the country. In addition to the Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Hi-Plains Building Division, there are seven regions – the NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region, the NOW600 Cactus Region, the NOW600 Desert Region, the NOW600 Jayhusker Region, the NOW600 Mile High Region, the NOW600 Mountain West Region and the NOW600 North Texas Region – as well as NOW600 Hi-Plains Building Division weekly racing, EMSA NOW600 C2 Micros, NOW600 Sooner State Dwarf Cars and NOW600 Modified Series. The featured national racing divisions are Stock Non-Wing, Winged ‘A’ Class and Restricted ‘A’ Class. For more information, including the schedule, points and rules, visit

Lucas Oil Products produces a premium line of oils, greases and problem-solving additives for the consumer automotive industry and also a heavy duty line of products for the industrial and agricultural markets. For more information, visit

Hi-Plains Building Division manufactures building projects, encompassing agricultural, barndominiums, commercial, industrial, warehouse and utility buildings. For more information, visit

Inside Line Promotions specializes in affordable public relations and media management for motor sports drivers, teams, sponsors, tracks, series, events, organizations and manufacturers. ILP Founder Shawn Miller leverages professional journalism with new media technologies and social networking to improve your exposure and the return on investment for your sponsors.
To meet the media relations needs of your program by joining Team ILP, contact Shawn at 541-510-3663 or For more information on Inside Line Promotions, visit

Photo Credit: Terry Gardner

Forgot Password?