News from the Source

Madrid Wins Hall Of Fame Classic With ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series

Madrid Wins Hall Of Fame Classic With ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series

(Image Credit: Ron Gilson)

Bryan Hulbert – QUEEN CREEK, Ariz. (October 2, 2021) Grabbing Saturday’s $2,000 top prize with the San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series, Zachary Madrid rolled from the right of the front at Arizona Speedway and made it win No. 2 on the 2021 season.

Victorious in both outings this year, Madrid’s win marks the 12th time the Phoenix, Ariz. shoe has topped the San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series. Moving up from fifth, Bruce St. James made it to second with Joshua Shipley moving to third after starting ninth. From seventh, AJ Hernandez crossed fourth with Jonas Reynolds in fifth.

Pete Yerkovich raced from 11th to sixth, with Ryan Murphy seventh. Eighth went to Ronald Webster, with Bobby Carrick and Wayne Siddel completing the top ten.

The San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series is back at Arizona Speedway on Saturday, October 30. Arizona Speedway is located at 47346 N Ironwood Rd. More information on the facility can be found online at as well as on Facebook at Fans can also email or call (480) 926-6688.

The 2021 season marks the 30th year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation also includes 11 Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:

ASCS Desert Non-Wing
Arizona Speedway (Queen Creek, Ariz.)
Saturday, October 2, 2021

Car Count: 20

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 25W-Ronald Webster[1]; 2. 7X-Ryan Murphy[3]; 3. 9-John Shelton[4]; 4. 99-Bobby Carrick[5]; 5. (DNF) 12-Stevie Sussex[6]; 6. (DNF) 3K-Patrick Krob[2]; 7. (DNS) 25AZ-Rick Shuman

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 3-Zachary Madrid[3]; 2. 7K-Bruce St James[2]; 3. 72-AJ Hernandez[4]; 4. 2-Joshua Shipley[6]; 5. 22G-Aaron Jones[5]; 6. 007-Wayne Siddle[1]; 7. 21C-Brian Chamberlain[7]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 0-Jonas Reynolds[1]; 2. 7OH-Bryan Ledbetter Jr[4]; 3. 10-Eugene Thomas[2]; 4. 3Y-Pete Yerkovich[5]; 5. 88-Philip Deeney[6]; 6. (DNF) 43-Justin Kierce[3]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 3-Zachary Madrid[2]; 2. 7K-Bruce St James[5]; 3. 2-Joshua Shipley[9]; 4. 72-AJ Hernandez[7]; 5. 0-Jonas Reynolds[3]; 6. 3Y-Pete Yerkovich[11]; 7. 7X-Ryan Murphy[8]; 8. 25W-Ronald Webster[4]; 9. 99-Bobby Carrick[12]; 10. 007-Wayne Siddle[19]; 11. 7OH-Bryan Ledbetter Jr[1]; 12. 88-Philip Deeney[14]; 13. (DNF) 21C-Brian Chamberlain[18]; 14. (DNF) 22G-Aaron Jones[15]; 15. (DNF) 9-John Shelton[6]; 16. (DNF) 43-Justin Kierce[16]; 17. (DNF) 10-Eugene Thomas[10]; 18. (DNF) 3K-Patrick Krob[17]; 19. (DNS) 12-Stevie Sussex; 20. (DNS) 25AZ-Rick Shuman

Forgot Password?