

## **2022 All Star Circuit of Champions – Race Format**

Car	# of	
Count	Heats	Transfer
30 or less	3	6
31 - 40	4	5
41 or more	5	4

3 Heats	4 & 5 Heats
2 laps of single car time trials (1 or 2 cars at a time)	2 laps of single car time trials (1 or 2 cars at a time)
Qualify against the Entire Field – No Groups	Qualify only against cars that will be in your hot lap group and heat race.
Heats are straight up by time, except for the	Heats are straight up by time, except for the
fastest qualifier in each heat, which will invert to	fastest qualifier in each group/heat, which will
the 4 <sup>th</sup> starting position.	invert to the 4 <sup>th</sup> starting position.

The penalty for missed time trial position, with a two (2) car grace, is one (1) timed lap at the end of qualifying – best you can start your heat race is 5<sup>th</sup>. If for any reason a car takes one lap at the end of qualifying, the car's time will not be used for dash eligibility, the car must win its heat to make the dash.

The heat winner and the quickest transfer from each heat will have a random draw for dash starting position. When using a 3-heat format, the quickest heat qualifier must finish in the top six and on the lead lap of their qualifying heat to remain eligible for the dash. The finish of the dash will set the top starting positions of the A-Main. There is one 6 lap dash.

If the quickest heat qualifier (4<sup>th</sup> starter) also wins the heat, then that will be the only car from that heat to go into the dash draw. If the quickest heat qualifier (4<sup>th</sup> starter) does not qualify through their heat, the heat winner and next faster qualifier that qualified through their heat race will transfer to the dash.

Non-dash cars that qualify for the A-Main are lined up by heat race finish behind the dash cars (2nd place finishers, then 3rd place finishers, then 4th place finishers etc.)

Starting position amongst the same place finishing cars will be determined by overall qualifying time.

Top 2 qualifiers from overall time trials not transferring to the A-Main will occupy the front row of the B-Main. Remaining non-transfer cars are lined up in the B, C, & D-Mains up by heat race finish. Starting position amongst the same place finishing cars will be determined by overall qualifying time.

- D-Main event transfers (2) tag the back of the C-Main event by finish position.
- C-Main event transfers (2) tag the back of the B-Main event by finish position.
- B-Main event transfers tag (4 or 6) the back of the A-Main event by finish position.

24 A-Main starters + up to 4 provisional starters (2 Series & 2 Track)