Driver Profile

Quick Info

HometownNorth Pole, AK
NicknameThe Northpole Nightmare
Racing Since2000
ChildrenDylan & Cole
OccupationRacecar Driver
WebsiteVisit Website


410 Sprints - Winged#17B
360 Sprints - Winged
Badger Midgets

Driver Bio

Bill Balog

About Bill

Bill grew up in North Pole, AK racing dirt bikes and snowmobiles. It was apparent from a young age he had a need for speed. His sprint car career started later than most, getting into his first car at age 20. Bill quickly fell in love with the sport and moved down to Washington to pursue his passion further. Bill would eventually end up in Wisconsin where he joined the IRA Sprint car series and has become the winningest feature winner to date.

Career Highlights

10 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Series Championships
2021 - All Start Circuit of Champions Feature Winner (2)
2016 - World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series Win, Beaver Dam Raceway
2015 - National Sprint League, 4th place season championship
2015 - National Sprint League, two victories

Crew Members

Ryan Buesser, Dennis Gregg, Austen Semmelmann, Dylan & Cole Balog


Andersons Pure Maple Syrup, CK Contractors LLC, Buesser Concrete, Wisecup Siding, Howard Law, Wayne Corini, CPA, Lein Acres, Rocky Rococo's Pizza, Forest Brook Trucking, Indian Motorcycle of Metro Milwaukee, Utica Bar, Mr. Jim's Racing, Sam I Am, DSG Investments, Turn It Up Media, M3 Custom Creations, All Star Performance, Behling Racing Equipment, hrp, FK Rod Ends, Outerwears Inc, Dirty Slide Jobs

About B2 Motorsports

B Squared Motorsports is the combined efforts of driver Bill Balog and Ryan Buesser to form a team to compete at the highest level of winged sprint car racing. In 2015, Hans Lein joined the duo to further expand the capabilities of the #17b racing program.

Bill Balog “The North Pole Nightmare”, hailing from North Pole, Alaska, and B Squared Motorsports have dominated the 410 Bumper to Bumper IRA sprint car series with 10 championships (2008-2014, 2016-2017, 19-20) since being named rookie of the year in 2005. Balog is a 127-time IRA main event winner, which is the most all-time. In comparison, Joe Roe is second on the all-time list with 61. In 2016, Bill bested the World of Outlaws and scored his first series victory at the Jim “JB” Boyd Memorial presented by Karavan Trailers at Beaver Dam Raceway.

The championship winning team, based out of Hartland, WI, partnered with Anderson’s Pure Maple Syrup to compete full time with Tony Stewart’s FloRacing All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 for the 2021 season.

Forgot Password?