Series Profile



Calistoga, CA……..Defending USAC Western Classic Sprint Champion Ryan Bernal of Hollister, Calif. won Sunday’s 20-lap feature at Calistoga Speedway, wheeling the Mike Phulps Core Power/DMI Race Products ART/S & S. He passed Trevor Schmid on lap three and led the rest of the way to beat Geoff Ensign, Richard Vander Weerd, Landon Hurst and Jace Vander Weerd. Ensign emerged as the series point leader.

USAC WESTERN CLASSIC SPRINT CAR RACE RESULTS: April 6, 2014 – Calistoga, California – Calistoga Speedway

FIRST HEAT: (8 laps) 1. Geoff Ensign (#3F Finkenbinder), 2. Richard Vander Weerd (#10 Vander Weerd), 3. Trevor Schmid (#2 Schmid), 4. Jace Vander Weerd (#88 Vander Weerd), 5. Terry Schank Jr (#1 Gleason), 6. Matt Mitchell (#42 Cheney). NT

SECOND HEAT: (8 laps) 1. D.J. Johnson (#33 Johnson), 2. Nic Faas (#73X Ford), 3. Ryan Bernal (#56 Phulps), 4. Scott Hall (#77J Campanile), 5. Marty Hawkins (#3M Hawkins), 6. Landon Hurst (#179 Hurst). NT

FEATURE: (20 laps) 1. Ryan Bernal, 2. Geoff Ensign, 3. Richard Vander Weerd, 4. Landon Hurst, 5. Jace Vander Weerd, 6. Trevor Schmid, 7. Matt Mitchell, 8. Nic Faas, 9. Marty Hawkins, 10. Terry Schank Jr., 11. Scott Hall, 12. D.J. Johnson. NT

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-2 Schmid, Laps 3-20 Bernal.

NEW WESTERN CLASSIC SPRINT POINTS: 1-Ensign-130. 2-Bernal-125. 3-R.Vander Weerd-115, 4-Faas-113, 5-Schmid-102, 6-Mitchell-92, 7-Hawkins-92, 8-Hurst-89, 9-J,Vander Weerd-84, 10-Schank-84.

NEXT WESTERN CLASSIC SPRINT RACE: April 25 – Hanford, CA – Kings Speedway – “Verne Brasel Classic”

Forgot Password?