Driver Profile

Like a cyclone: TK takes Huset’s

Like a cyclone: TK takes Huset’s

Tim Kaeding celebrated with his traditional donuts on the track after taking the win Sunday night at Huset’s.

“Just to be able to race here is awesome,” said Kaeding in victory lane.

The San Jose, California, native made his move to the lead on lap nine of the Dollar Loan Center Outlaw Sprint feature as he went around the outside of Dylan Peterson. Peterson led the first eight laps before being overtaken by the fourth-position starter.

Dusty Zomer continued his streak of strong runs taking the Buffalo Wild Wings #82 from seventh to second just ahead of eight position starter and quick timer Terry McCarl. Jody Rosenboom crossed the line fourth with Ryan Bickett taking fifth after an epic battle with Peterson, Logan Forler and Austin McCarl.

The win is Kaeding’s second of the season at Huset’s.

Casey Abbas led all 12 laps of the Coffee Cup Fuel Stop IMCA RaceSaver Sprint car feature to claim his fourth win of the year. Dalton Johnson and Robby Wolfgang completed the top three.

Gary Brown Jr. was in victory lane for the second consecutive week and third time of the year in the Bolte’s Roll-Off Service street stocks. The Brandon driver moved from sixth on the grid to the lead on lap nine. Shaun Taylor followed to the checkered flag just ahead of Brandon Ferguson who led the opening eight laps.

Nick Barger took home his second trophy of 2015 in B-Modified action. The Madison, South Dakota, based #14N led all 12 laps for the win ahead of Ryan Walker and Colter Deutsch.

Logan Fitzpatrick moved from sixth on the starting lineup of the hobby stock feature to the lead with just two laps to go. The second win of the season was just ahead of a great race for second. In that battle, Michalob Voeltz edged Shane Mueller for the position by just 0.02.

Up next at Huset’s is Hall of Fame night on July 19.

Forgot Password?