Series Profile

Anderson’s Pure Maple Syrup Extend

Anderson’s Pure Maple Syrup Extend...

Brookfield, WI (Dec 1st, 2021) - Bill Balog and the entire B2 Motorsports Team are pleased to announce that Anderson’s Pure Maple Syrup has extended their partnership with us for 2022. "The decision to continue our partnership with Bill and the B2 Motorsports Team was easy. They’re a great team to work with! I really enjoyed going to the Knoxville Nationals this summer and watching Bill race," said Steve Anderson. Anderson’s Pure Maple Syrup has been involved in racing...more


Hartland, Wisconsin (November 19th, 2021) – After 15 years of racing and 10 IRA Sprint Car Series Championships, Bill Balog and B Squared Motorsports embarked on their most ambitious season of racing in 2021, joining the FloRacing All Star Circuit of Champions tour. The team competed in sixty-two events in 2021, forty-eight of them with the FloRacing All Star Circuit of Champions. They found success throughout the year at one of the highest levels of sprint car racing...more


(Nov. 13, 2021 Milwaukee, WI) The 55th annual Interstate Racing Association Awards Banquet was held Saturday at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's Grand Ballroom. Bumper To Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series Champion Jake Blackhurst, and AutoMeter Wisconsin wingLESS Sprints Series Champion Ryan Marshall were the top honorees, headlining the richest night in IRA, and Wisconsin, racing history. $100,000 in cash awards, PLUS tens of thousands of...more
After 17 seasons, Josh Walter-Torq

After 17 seasons, Josh Walter-Torq...

(PEDAL DOWN PROMOTIONS) November 12, 2021 – A passion-fueled endeavor that started in 2005 as a dream to race a Sprint Car, which later propelled Josh Walter and his Torque Racing team to the heights of the sport at tracks throughout the state of Wisconsin and beyond, has drawn to a bittersweet conclusion for the tight-knit, hard-working collection of Plymouth, Wis.-based Sprint Car racing enthusiasts. On the heels of one of the team’s best seasons of 410 Sprint Car...more
The Big Wheel and Team 73 celebrat

The Big Wheel and Team 73 celebrat...

By Fully Injected Motorsports: SHEBOYGAN, Wis. (October 26, 2021) - The 2021 season is officially in the books for Sheboygan, Wisconsin’s Scotty Thiel and Team 73, and although the dust has settled and the off-season tear down has commenced, the feeling of accomplishment still lingers giving the “Big Wheel” an extra momentum kick heading into the winter months. Of the successes Team 73 attained in 2021, four were in the form of victories, all of which occurring during...more
Walter caps 2021 campaign with top

Walter caps 2021 campaign with top...

(PEDAL DOWN PROMOTIONS) September 29, 2021 – Following an unplanned three-week break to iron out a mechanical issue, Josh Walter and the Torque Racing team returned to action to notch a top-10 A-main showing in the 2021 Bumper to Bumper Interstate Racing Association 410 Sprint Car Series season finale, which was part of the fourth annual Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships at The Plymouth Dirt Track at the Sheboygan County Fairgrounds in Plymouth, Wis. on Saturday,...more
Gass Victorious at Plymouth Dirt T

Gass Victorious at Plymouth Dirt T...

After a Dodge Country fair grounds rain out on Friday night, all three series under the Interstate Racing Association banner, the Bumper to Bumper winged 410s, the Auto Meter Wisconsin wingLESS series and then IRA Lightning Sprints all defended upon the Plymouth Dirt Track for the 4th Annual Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships. The lightning sprints Mike Neau set quick time over John Kirk and Nick Petska. Mark Heinert and Tim Brannam claimed victory in the heat...more
Wisconsin Sprintacular Tonight!!!

Wisconsin Sprintacular Tonight!!!

Tonight is Championship Night at Plymouth for the Bumper To Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprints, AutoMeter Wisconsin wingLESS Sprints, MSA/PDTR, and IRA Lightning Sprints. Pits open at 2, Spectator Gates 4, Slightly early start, Hot Laps at 5. For those that bought tickets or pit passes for the rained out Dodge Co shows, either Sept 3 or last night, can exchange them for entry to Plymouth at the track tonight. For those Dodge Co attendees who can’t make it to Plymouth tonight,...more
Double Header for Season Finale of

Double Header for Season Finale of...

A big doubleheader is prepared to go trackside in Wisconsin this Friday and Saturday, and when the final checkered flag falls, 4 sprint champions will be crowned.... Bumper To Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprints, AutoMeter Wisconsin wingLESS Sprints, MSA 360 Sprints, and IRA Lightning Sprints. Friday is at the Dodge County Fairgrounds in Beaver Dam, and championship Saturday at the Plymouth Dirt Track. Jake Blackhurst leads Scotty Neitzel in the 410 points chase, with several...more
Wilmot Season Ender Taken By Thiel

Wilmot Season Ender Taken By Thiel...

Wilmot, Wis., Saturday, September 18, 2021)--The final night of the 2021 Wilmot Raceway season saw three new feature winners for the year. Sheboygan's Scotty Thiel scored the victory in the 30-lap Bumper to Bumper Interstates Racing Association (IRA), his initial Wilmot win of the season and first at the original home track of the IRA in a couple of years. "Blake(Nimee) looked strong in the beginning, but when we caught traffic, he went high and I saw a spot down low...more
Forgot Password?